search about a garden a tree a stream an entrance now

Joshua Whiting

learner, writer, creator, librarianish person


Finished Moon Witch Spider King

I finished reading Moon Witch Spider King yesterday evening.

There is a strong pull to re-read Black Leopard Red Wolf, but I have so many other books to read that I’m reluctant to give over another potential month or so of reading for this series right now.

But I don’t know if I can let this world go quite yet, and it’s going to be another couple of years, probably…

Screenshot of Marlon James interview question in Time - Question: What does the “Dark Star” in the Dark Star trilogy refer to? Answer: You’re gonna have to read the third book to find out. The third one is called White Wing, Dark Star.

Last Updated:
Format / Genre: updates reading updates
People: Marlon James
Series + Sources:
Works Cited: The Dark Star Trilogy by Marlon James Moon Witch Spider King by Marlon James Black Leopard Red Wolf by Marlon James White Wing Dark Star by Marlon James

Copyright 2022 Joshua David Whiting. Made in Millcreek, Utah, USA. Contact me. Built with Hugo and my own WP51 theme, still a work in progress. Hosted via Github and Netlify.